Facilities Task Force



Mission: Each student is highly educated, prepared for leadership and service, and empowered for success as a citizen in a global community.

Facilities Task Force Members

- Jim Negron, Co-Chair Executive Vice President, Corna Kokosing
- 2. Pari Sabety, Co-Chair Senior Principal, Accenture
- Rev. Dr. Tim Ahrens, Sr.
 Sr. Minister, First Congregational United Church of Christ
- Christopher Barton Project Manager, AEP
- Lela Boykin
 Small Business Owner, Near Eastside Community Leader
- Lois Carson
 President, Columbus Schools Employees Association (CSEA)
- 7. Debby Descheneau
 President, Columbus Schools Classified Supervisors Association (CSCSA)
- 8. Reverend Dorian Grant
 Pastor, Greater Twelfth Missionary Baptist Church
- 9. Stephen Hardwick
 Parent, Member of the Facilities Master Plan Ad Hoc Committee
- Phil Hayes
 Vice President, Columbus Education Association (CEA)
- II. David Horn
 Small Business Owner, Hilltop Community Leader

12. Kristi Jared

Parent, Far Southside Community Leader

13. April Knight

President, Columbus Administrators Association (CAA)

14. Jibril Mohamed

Executive Director, Somali Community Access Network

15. Bhuwan Pyakurel

Bhutanese Nepali Community Leader

16. Jerry Saunders, Sr.

Chief Executive Officer, Africentric Personal Development Shop, Inc. (APDS)

17. Anne Stewart

Near Southside Community Leader

18. Anahi Vinazza-Moore

Parent, Hispanic/Latino Community Leader

19. Nana Watson

President, NAACP

20. Dr. John Stanford, non-voting ex-officio

Columbus City Schools, Interim Superintendent/CEO

District Staff

- I. Maria Stockard, Chief of Staff
- 2. Alex Trevino, Director of Capital Improvements